Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"After shoulder surgery I “thought” I could continue rehab on my own. I successfully allowed my shoulder to almost freeze during the year following surgery. Brice and his team, in short order got me from 40% to over 95% mobility with no pain. The staff are very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I highly recommend Heinen Physical Therapy."
Mar 04, 2020
From Google
Mar 04, 2020
From Google
"I am a professional ballet dancer who came to Lauren for some help and rehabilitation after having surgery on my ankle. I cannot be more grateful for the help, support and understanding I received over several months. I will truly miss attending my appointments at Heinen Physical Therapy, it had become such a comforting and supporting place that I felt like part of the family. However, I am very happy to be back dancing fully and with even more strength and freedom than I had before, this would not have been possible without the help of Lauren Heinen. Thank you."
Feb 23, 2020
From Google
"If you want a real professional, you have come to the right place. I had two arms that had tennis elbow. I was not able to even lift my son's bike in the back if the car. The good doctor used acupuncture needles and an amazing skill set and I kid you not, he cured me within days. I was literally useless for three months and with his knowledge of body function he cured me. I am back to swinging weights and living an active life."
Feb 21, 2020
From Google
"This is absolutely the best PT clinic in Oklahoma City. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. I came in for some back pain I was having, and they were able to quickly determine the cause for pain and helped me remedy it with multiple exercises. I really can’t recommend them highly enough!"
Feb 13, 2020
From Google
"I was having numbness and tingling due to some herniated discs in my neck and my physician recommended physical therapy. Lauren has helped me reduce the tension in my neck with exercises that are really easy to do at home. The sensations are much less troublesome now. Thanks so much!"
Feb 12, 2020
From Google
"Everyone at Heimen PT is not only kind & caring, each one is extremity knowledgeable and helpful in gaining results. Working with Lauren was enjoyable and very beneficial."
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"Awesome atmosphere!!! Brice & Lauren are very knowledgeable & take pride in being as accommodating as possible. They really care about every single one of the patients that walk in the door! I highly recommend Heinen Physical Therapy!!!"
Jan 30, 2020
From Google
"I knew about Laura Heinen thru my CrossFit box. I came to her to get more flexion in my knee after a total knee replacement. She was great and modified movements to personalize to me. At the end I have more flexion and can complete activities of daily living and workout more easily."
Jan 30, 2020
From Google
"I highly recommend Heinen Physical Therapy. Brice his wife Lauren and their staff are very accommodating and knowledgeable. I had been suffering from lower back pain and unable to walk without intense pain for days until I was referred to Brice. He immediately assessed my situation and was able to help recover without the need of surgery. I am forever grateful to him and his staff. I highly suggest you get a appointment to Heinen therapy before surgery it truly is amazing what he can do for you."
Jan 28, 2020
From Google
"I like the way they are hands on, one on one (100% attention) with their patients. They explain what they are working on and how it helps you. Thank you Lauren & Brice."
Jan 28, 2020
From Google
"Very knowledgeable and friendly renne usually has me back to feeling great with a few visits."
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"Who would have imagined, having a daughter of only 13 years old with hip pain which intensified when playing volleyball and most times had to stop mid-game because of that. She started physical therapy and it really helped strengthen her muscles and her hip flexibility increased. Although some exercises might be painful. She can now get through most of a game without pain, sometimes She does but it’s minor. We are so thankful for all the help and We love the one-on-one attention!."
Dec 27, 2019
From Google
"I love the one-on-one attention. Other offices I have been to you work with a technician for the most of the visit and then spend only a few minutes with the Dr.s here, the providers are with you the whole time so they see the changes from visit to visit. This allows them to change the therapy to suit what you need in order to get the most progress out of the visit. They truly don’t want you to need their services forever. 🧡"
Dec 26, 2019
From Google
"I am a competitive swimmer, & I had tremendous shoulder pains quite often. Swimming certain strokes became almost impossible to swim without pain, & it was the worst. We called up Heinen Physical Therapy, & in just a few short sessions, I was almost completely back to normal!! Everyone here is so nice & helpful, and I always looked forward to come here! Now my shoulder feels great! Thanks to Lauren & everyone else here!!"
Nov 12, 2019
From Google
"Heinen Physical Therapy has saved my life! I had injured my back during an exercise class and was in the worst pain I had ever experienced. I made a post on Facebook asking for help of any kind. A friend tagged me on the Heinen’s event free back pain workshop. I decided to give it a try. I came to the workshop hoping to find answers & help. I signed up for an evaluation & started therapy the next week. Dr. Brice was able to get me from a level 10 of pain, to 0 pain!! He had taught me so much about spine stability & proper exercise. I am forever grateful! I will recommend Heinen Physical Therapy everyone!!"
Oct 25, 2019
From Google
"I came in with sciatica nerve pain & muscle limitations down my right leg. I was pleased with the time spent to properly analyze my injury. During this process we also discovered muscle dystrophy due to an injury suffered several years ago. This lack of strength in this muscle is what contributed to my current back/sciatica injury/pain. We used multiple exercises and methods to strengthen my weakened muscles. We used dry needling to help re-engage those muscles. I had only 5 sessions with Reine and have great results. I especially prefer this place because of the personal attention given, unlike some I have experienced where it seems like you are grouped up and not personally advised"
Oct 11, 2019
From Google
"This place is amazing! The owners take pride in everything they do and genuinely care for every patient that works through the door. 10/10 would recommend!!!"
Oct 11, 2019
From Google
"This place is awesome! They get right down to the issue without stringing you along. I had a significant improvement in my neck mobility after just the first couple of therapy sessions. If you want results, this is the place! My therapist was warm and friendly and a pleasure to work with. A+ experience!"
Oct 11, 2019
From Google
"I left Heinen PT so much better. Unlike other places Brice taught me simple exercises I could do on my own to stay better. Now about a year later I still feel great! They treated me with care and with my long-term health and goals in mind. Thanks Heinen PT!"
Sep 28, 2019
From Google
"Initially came in for a back injury (lumbar strain) from Deadlifts. Brice really helped me learn the mechanics of lifting with the hips and proper technique. He gave me lots of good excerises to work on and over a period of week, I have been easing back into my normal routine with much less discomfort and back/core has been strengthened. He also helped me out with some tricep tendonitis I had and his dry needling really seemed to do the trick. Brice is highly knowledgeable in his field and I would highly recommend him to anyone dealing with coming back from injuries!"
Sep 08, 2019
From Google
"As a student a Heinen Physical Therapy, I experienced the clinic full time for 10 weeks. They are completely amazing! The Heinen’s commitment to quality care with 1 on 1 appointments with a DPT is extremely rare. Between Brice, Lauren, and Reine they can provide any kind of Physical therapy that you would need with their expansive, and diverse set of skills that they have acquired in their profession. Each one of them cares very genuinely for their patients and has a unique and effective set of tools to get each patient better with an individualized plan. From your collegiate athlete to your 90+ year old I would recommend they go to Heinen Physical Therapy!"
Aug 13, 2019
From Google
Aug 02, 2019
From Google
"I came to Lauren Heinen after an elbow dislocation from trying to be athletic. We started off slow and she really helpd me wih regaining the strength I had lost. I couldn’t brush my hair or shave my armpits, forget about trying to put on a bra. We had great conversations, learned a lot about each other, and most importantly got be back into doing my everyday stuff including getting back into the gym. Heinen’s both Lauren and Brice have been so incredible in getting my arm straight and strong again. I went from day one being locked in a brace at 90 deg to doing pull ups, snatches, and pushups on my graduation day. There are not enough likes or stars to give to this amazing couple and their team! I would hurt myself again just to go back! (PS Not really but I would come back because I already miss ya!) -Megan S"
Jul 22, 2019
From Google
"I was having a lot of pain in my collar bone area for about half a year; finally decided to see someone about it. Heinen PT, especially Reine was very knowledgeable and provided interventions that helped from the first visit. My pain has decreased dramatically and I have been given some insight on why I developed the pain to begin with. Much needed PT was helped so much and now I can focus on staying healthy with my recommended exercises! Thank You!"
Jul 21, 2019
From Google
"After being briefly worked over by Brice Heinen at a couple of CrossFit Competitions, I decided to make an in office visit for some help getting over tendonitis and cranky old knees. I was really pleased with my treatment and all that I learned through the process! I’ve happily recommended Heinen PT to family and friends and they are also getting great results and have been impressed! I feel very lucky to have found HPT!"
Jul 21, 2019
From Google
"I showed up to Heinen PT after tweaking my shoulder and knee during the Crossfit Open. My knee and shoulder were both pretty sore and I was concerned about my ability to recover. Brice helped me with stabilizing and strengthening muscles around each joint. I feel 1000% better and know with proper movement and rehab work I’ll continue to be able to do the sport I love."
Jul 18, 2019
From Google
"When I came to Brice, had trouble sitting for more than an hour without my neck hurting. Work was getting difficult. Now I have no pain and feel much stronger in my upper body, thanks Brice and Lauren. “ Terri D."
Jul 08, 2019
From Google
"A bad case of tennis elbow led me to my first experience with physical therapy. Brice patiently answered my questions, explained what was causing the condition, and what was needed to remedy it. He informed me how each treatment would lead me to recovery. The coaching he gave during the therapy sessions increased my confidence to perform the exercises correctly. After eight sessions I’m back to 100%. If you ever find yourself in need of a Physical Therapist, Heinen Physical Therapy, PC is your only choice. Thanks for the fantastic help! Getting back into condition just in time for summer. – Gerroald B"
Jul 08, 2019
From Google
"In a world were medicine has turned into something that resembles Walmart, Heinen Physical Therapy is a breath of fresh air. They take the time required to fully understand and properly diagnose your issue/s. After dealing with 3-4 months of the worst pain of my life (neck/spinal), Dr. Heinen fixed me. More importantly, he kept me sane. You won't find a DPT who cares more."
Jul 05, 2019
From Google
"I had trouble walking and climbing stairs after my injury. My knee would ache at night and keep me from sleeping well. Running was very uncomfortable as was any activity. Now I have hardly any pain. The stretches and at home exercises have helped tremendously. This is by far the best physical therapy clinic I’ve been to. Reine is absolutely amazing!!"
Jul 03, 2019
From Google
"When I first came to therapy I was having pain in both feet and back due to bulging disc. Lauren has given me the attention I need and exercises to do and now I'm almost back to myself. "Happy ME"! Thank you Lauren!!"
Jul 03, 2019
From Google
"Prior to coming to Heinen Physical Therapy, I had constant pain in my left shoulder, was limited in CrossFit, and had trouble sleeping due to the pain. After a relatively short time in therapy here, my pain in nearly gone. I can CrossFit without limitation or fear and I’m sleeping much more soundly. I also have a follow-up plan of action so that I can continue to improve."
Jul 03, 2019
From Google
"This place is great! Having a therapist concentrate and work with you on your problem area for an hour and prescribing exercises for you to do at home to continue your progress is unusual and fantastic. Reine was my therapist and is highly recommended."
Jul 02, 2019
From Google
"Lauren and Brice are constantly striving to keep their clients and the public informed about the benefits of PT. Lauren helped me fix a hurt shoulder on a six session treatment plan that only took four sessions. They are knowledgeable with flexible scheduling and very affordable for self pay clients. Would recommend them to anyone for PT and I tell all my athletic friends about their maintenance benefits as well."
Jul 02, 2019
From Google
"My husband received great service at Heinen Physical Therapy. Reine was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The owners/doctors are very knowledgable, professional and personable, which makes for a calm and inviting atmosphere. I would highly recommend this practice!"
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
"There is physical therapy and then there is Heinen Physical Therapy. I’ve gone through two rounds of treatments I’ve the last year and they have fixed me up quickly. The best part is when you have an appointment with them it is you and Brice or Lauren. You aren’t in a zoo getting about 15 minutes of care in an hour. They are the best and you are crazy if you don’t choose them for your PT!"
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
""I first came to Physical Therapy because I was having an issue with my lower back and hips. Specifically, after CrossFit movements ad Olympic lifting. After Physical Therapy, I now know that I have some imbalance and a plan of action to address the"
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
"I had a nagging shoulder injury that I was unable to heal from on my own. After being stubborn for six weeks I decided to come to PT. five weeks here has almost completely healed me and I am back to lifting as usual. Lauren was great at identifying the problem and programming movements to solve it. I highly recommend Heinen PT"
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
"Dr Heinen was professional and knowledgeable, he made me feel very comfortable and explained a variety of treatment options to help me with some left hip pain I've had. After talking with him, he evaluated me and recommended needling as a way to improve my condition as well as some exercises. I decided to go ahead with the needling and I am very glad that I did the results have been wonderful. I feel much better and my left hip pain is gone, I enjoy running much more now and the overall experience was great. I highly recommend you go see Dr Heinen for any aches or pains you might be having."
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
"I had started to accept that getting older meant more aches and pains and limited mobility. I talked with Lauren who helped me realize what was “wrong” and how she could help me get back a pain free life. She has been amazing- not only has she helped me gain confidence that I can get back to “normal” but she has given me the knowledge and tools to remain pain free. I always loved coming in because I knew I’d leave feeling wonderful. I cant say enough praises!"
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
"I took my 15 year old son after a back injury in soccer. He saw Reine and had a great experience. After 2 visits, we saw marked improvement. Reine gave him exercises to do at home and they have made a big difference. We sure hope we don’t have a reason to return to physical therapy, but if we do, we would absolutely come back here!"
Jun 14, 2019
From Google
"HPT has super professional, knowledgeable and most important friendly staff. Definitely would recommend."
May 25, 2019
From Google
"I have been seeing Lauren for 3 months now after a labrum tear and surgical repair from a work injury. She is the best I’ve ever seen. She knows how to push without adding more pain. She varies the exercises daily so you don’t get bored and you continue to get stronger and build upon what you have already done. She is also a lot of fun to work with. I’ve also seen both Brice and Reine and they are amazing as well. You definitely will not go wrong if you go here!!!!"
May 18, 2019
From Google
"Heinen PT are very professional. They get as much information from their patients as possible before working on whatever area is bothering you. The exercises they gave me were easy to understand and easy to do on my own. The work performed on my shoulder got it back to normal as possible before my competition. If I had any questions or concerns they did not hesitate to answer them."
May 06, 2019
From Google
"Heinen PT is amazing! I came to them with shoulder (and shin) problems and I can already tell a huge improvement in range of motion with just a couple of sessions! Everyone there is extremely knowledgeable (and VERY credentialed) and can help you! 10/10 recommend them"
Mar 22, 2019
From Google
"Heinen PT really helped me work through a shoulder injury from years ago that has come and gone throughout the years. They helped with the immediate pain and range of motion issues, as well as gave me detailed explanation on what was causing the issue. Then we were able to work on exercises and drills to help strengthen up the area to prevent further issues down the road."
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"I went in to see Dr Heinan for my lower back pain. It had been bothering me off and on for 5 years and more recently for 6 weeks straight. It was hard to stand straight after sitting down for any period of time and quite painful. It took him less than 15 minutes to identify my postural issues and after 30 minutes of specific exercises and therapy, i was pain free. I have done the exercises everyday, twice a day, and have been pain free ever since. I highly recommend Dr. Heinan and will definitely be going back if/when i have other issues!!!"
Jul 25, 2018
From Google
"I went in with knee issues and thought I was going to hear the worst, that I messed up my ACL. They checked me out told me that my ACL was fine and gave me some stretching and mobility exercises to do and my knee feels amazing again. I would highly recommend them to anyone they are absolutely amazing!"
May 17, 2018
From Google
"My experience at Heinen PT was very good! They are very professional and friendly. They take the time to visit with their patients to get as much information as possible before working on a problem area. I found the exercises I was "assigned" were easy to understand and easy to do on my own. I am feeling very hopeful that they will be able to help me with my neck pain in the near future. Looking forward to coming back!"
Apr 12, 2018
From Google
Mar 11, 2018
From Google
"Just wanted to say THANK YOU!! Omg is my back feeling better I can roll over at night as close to pain free as I've been in 2+ years Worked on sitting better and lifting mechanics for bottles and it hurt a lot less Stretches are helping as well Can't wait til Tuesday for the next session!!"
Mar 10, 2018
From Google
"This place is awesome!! I highly recommend checking Heinen Physical Therapy out for all of your therapy needs. I had rotator cuff surgery and Lauren was awesom. She made sure i was good the whole time thru and even sent me home with exercises to do. I knew if i had a question about anything i could ask her. Best experience I have ever had."
Mar 07, 2018
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

Heinen Physical Therapy has saved my life! I had injured my back during an exercise class and was in the worst pain I had ever experienced. I made a post on Facebook asking for help of any kind. A friend tagged me on the Heinen’s event free back pain workshop. I decided to give it a try. I came to the workshop hoping to find answers & help. I signed up for an evaluation & started therapy the next week. Dr Brice was able to get me from a level 10 of pain, to 0 pain!! He had taught me so much about spine stability & proper exercise. I am forever grateful! I will recommend Heinen Physical Therapy everyone!!

-Cathy A.

A bad case of tennis elbow led me to my first experience with physical therapy. Brice patiently answered my questions, explained what was causing the condition, and what was needed to remedy it.

He informed me how each treatment would lead me to recovery. The coaching he gave during the therapy sessions increased my confidence to perform the exercises correctly. After eight sessions I’m back to 100%. If you ever find yourself in need of a Physical Therapist, Heinen Physical Therapy, PC is your only choice.

Thanks for the fantastic help! Getting back in to condition just in time for summer.

-Gerroald B.

I had become very active in high intensity rowing classes. After a few weeks I developed intense pain in my right hip flexor. I tried to push through the pain. One morning I woke up and my back was hurting, and I had little strength in my legs. MRIs later revealed that I had partially torn both hamstrings. I started PT with Dr. Heinen and she began the process of putting me back together. And to my surprise it happened quickly. She taught me how to change my posture while sitting, working and in just about every setting. In no time she had me back in the gym. The best part is the one on one therapy. It is hard to find that these days and I am positive that is why I recovered so quickly. Now I feel like I can do any type of exercise properly and without pain. They are the rock stars of PT!!!!

-Blake B.

I had a hip replacement before I came to Heinen Physical Therapy. Lauren helped me get even better than before the hip surgery, and I feel like I am walking better than I have in 2 years! She made therapy interesting & fun; which made me want to come to my appointments with her. I am glad that I was referred here by a friend. I will be telling all my friends to come see Lauren at Heinen Physical Therapy!!

-Jane A.

I came to Lauren Heinen after an elbow dislocation from trying to be athletic. We started off slow and she really helpd me wih regaining the strength I had lost. I couldn’t brush my hair or shave my armpits, forget about trying to put on a bra. We had great conversations, learned a lot about each other, and most importantly got be back into doing my everyday stuff including getting back into the gym. Heinen’s both Lauren and Brice have been so incredible in getting my arm straight and strong again. I went from day one being locked in a brace at 90 deg to doing pull ups, snatches, and pushups on my graduation day. There are not enough likes or stars to give to this amazing couple and their team! I would hurt myself again just to go back! (PS Not really but I would come back because I already miss ya!)

-Megan S.

PT here has been wonderful. I started PT because I had severe pain in in my left quad on my IT band. I also had pain in my left shoulder. I was unable to do some of my favorite things because of the pain, running and pull ups. We focused on the IT band because it was newest-I had strained my IT band 8 months prior and the pain had made it difficult to run and squat. The shoulder pain was not as severe. After 3 weeks the IT pain was gone and I had an understanding of what caused it and how to prevent re-injury. After 6 weeks the shoulder pain was also gone and I was getting strength in that shoulder.

-Lyna M.

About a year ago, I began having a great deal of back pain. There were times when I was unable to walk across the room; and any standing, reaching, bending or climbing stairs caused incredibly sharp pains. Then I attended one of the back pain workoutshops and began PT with Dr. Reine. He developed a plan to strengthen and stretch some muscles and relax some that were tight. He has helped me begin to strengthen my core and legs, improve my posture and balance, and give me suggestions for sitting and standing. I can now walk over a mile; stand for long periods of time; I feel stronger and more flexible; and I can sit, move, bend, and sleep with very litting pain. Thanks, Reine, for encouraging me to exercise, remain positive, and of course, breathe. I so appreciate what you’ve done for me and I am thankful for your knowledge and help!

-Marcia P.